Thursday, April 20, 2017

Who's Ready for the Free Millennium Park Summer Music Series

Yeah for free music at Pritzker Pavilion.  Time Out Chicago gives us the rundown:
This year's lineup of acts is one of the most diverse to date, including a number of international artists—a calculated approach on the part of DCASE to showcase "Chicago’s status as a welcoming city." Highlights of the concert series include Grammy-winning jazz singer Gregory Porter, Norwegian jazz fusion act Jaga Jazzist, Colombian singer Totó La Momposina, alt-country band Drive-By Truckers and Mali guitar and vocal duo Amadou & Mariam. 
Take a look at the full Millennium Park Summer Music Series lineup below and look forward to late evenings on the Pritzker Pavilion lawn with friends, drinks and free music.
  • Monday, June 12 Otis Taylor + Ben Sollee & Kentucky Native
  • Thursday, June 15 No BS! Brass Band + Dayme Arocena
  • Monday, June 19 Gregory Porter + Tomeka Reid Quartet
  • Thursday, June 22 Hurray for Riff Raff + Matthew Santos
  • Monday, June 26 Jaga Jazzist + AfrotroniX
  • Thursday, June 29 Lady Wray + Zeshan B & the Transistors
  • Monday, July 10 Natalie Prass + Angelica Garcia
  • Thursday, July 13 Totó La Momposina + Xenia Rubinos
  • Monday, July 17 Big Thief + Overcoats
  • Thursday, July 20 Drive-By Truckers + Honeysuckle
  • Monday, July 24 Amadou & Mariam + Frank Waln 
  • Monday, August 7 Gaby Moreno + Centavrvs
  • Thursday, August 10 Youssou N’Dour + Bassel & The Supernaturals
  • Thursday, August 17 Joshua Nelson + Tone Ross & Inspired
  • Monday, August 21 TBA

No comments: